Subjects for 2016-2017... Manageable?

Hi guys!

I am currently a sophomore (finishing MYP in a couple of days!) and the school I go to has just finished finalizing my subjects for next year. However, according to advice from Juniors, my subject choices seem to be too rigorous, time-consuming and as a matter of fact, simply a wrong combination of subjects.

These are my subject choices for next year:

1. English Literature SL

2. Dutch Literature SL (Self-Taught)

3. Global Politics HL

4. Chemistry SL

5. Math HL

6. Economics HL

What do you think of them? Did any of you take these subjects and can give me any advice? Do you think they would meet the subject requirements for most UK Law programs? It does fulfill the Oxford and Cambridge ones, but I haven't checked on many others. 

Also, did any of you have to change their subject choices at the beginning of Grade 11? How did you catch up on all the work you had missed? Did it go smoothly? Would you recommend me to switch if I am not content with my choices? 

Finally, any last advice before I become a prisoner of the IB for the next to years?

Thanks in advance!

Ps. Please reply honestly, because I have never had experience with the IB and do not know a lot about its nature; this post is a sincere request for advice.