How hard are my subject selections?

IndianTrump3688

Hey guys, please comment on my selections and their difficulty. 

HL History 

HL Economics

HL Physics

SL Maths

SL English LangLit

SL Ab Initio Spanish 

-------

I'm mainly just really worried about Higher Physics because everyone talks about how hard it is to even get a 6 in Physics and everything. I'm willing to work over summer though, if that would be advantageous at all. 

• Like 1

I'm going to be a pre-IB once school comes back in, so I'm not an expert, but from what I heard from my friends who go to IB schools, HL Physics is a killer! I also heard that all math no matter what is pretty hard, but really, it just depends on what you're good at... Good luck! ^_^

On 6/3/2016 at 3:35 PM, iiimee said:

I'm going to be a pre-IB once school comes back in, so I'm not an expert, but from what I heard from my friends who go to IB schools, HL Physics is a killer! I also heard that all math no matter what is pretty hard, but really, it just depends on what you're good at... Good luck! ^_^

Thank you!! :) Super worried for Physics, I hope all goes well though!

Oh wow, you've got a long way to go till IB! I'd say enjoy your life until then HAHA What subjects are you planning on taking next year?  

• 2 weeks later...

HL Physics is insane. You need to put in a lot of effort to even try getting a 6.

HL Economics is very easy. Simple math and a lot of common sense.

HL History is a lot of memorization and you need to have really good essay skills

SL Maths is decent. If you're good at math you should be fine

And languages depends on the person!

• Like 1