School Supplies for first year of IB

dolphey7

So it's my first year of the IB and my current plan is too many binders to handle... I am also considering bringing my laptop to school. So here are my classes:

1.) HL Lit

2.) Algebra 2 (Math Studies SL senior year)

3.) US History (Common Class and then 20th Century Topics senior year)

4.) Bio HL

5.) AP Spanish Language (HL Senior Year)

6.) IB Psychology

7.) And ToK of course

Thank you guys in advance. 

Edited by dolphey7

For IB I had notebooks for each class, various folders for classes, and a binder,

For math and history I ended up using two notebooks as they are note heavy classes. The rest had one per year. 

History papers got their own folder for current papers (and two 3" binders at home for older stuff). My other classes shared a folder based on my schedule, meaning 1st and 2nd period shared a folder. (The highly irrelevant but still need to keep papers found a in a folder on the shelf next to the history binders.)

My binder had 8 sections (in theory one for each class) but ended up only holding a few periodic tables and loose lined paper. 

I didn't really bring my laptop to school except for the rare occasion we had work time. I'm not sure what my teachers would have thought if I tried to take notes on my laoptop in class. (No electronics policy, etc.)

The biggest thing with organization is to find a system that works for you.

I agree, it all comes down to what works best for you.

For me my first year I took:

IB Spanish B SL

IB Bio HL

IB Eng: lit HL

IB Math SL

AP Stats

AP US history

Pre-Cal

Eng and Bio shared a binder, had individual folders, and bio had a notebook.

Spanish had its own binder, and a folder

Math had its own binder, and folder

AP stats and history shared a binder and had separate folder with notebooks for each.

Pre-Cal had its own binder and notebook.

makes sure to get pens, pencils, and highlighters for studying and school work. Some IB things require pen only.