about G4 project...

shining.clover

[quote name='shining.clover' post='28075' date='Nov 9 2008, 10:04 AM']Hello! I'm new to IB this yr... going to have exam in may 2010.

in science, we are about to do Group 4 project with other science people. i take bio and chem but i also have physics people.
If you have a good examples/ideas, please help me....its due january next year!![/quote]

You should be given a prescribed topic. Something very vague, that you take from a macro level to micro, on a specific science perspective. Like some schools would say chocolate, and then the kids test the heat capacity of chocolate, or use different separation methods to quantify its aspects.

[quote name='biochem' post='28076' date='Nov 9 2008, 11:15 AM']You should be given a prescribed topic. Something very vague, that you take from a macro level to micro, on a specific science perspective. Like some schools would say chocolate, and then the kids test the heat capacity of chocolate, or use different separation methods to quantify its aspects.[/quote]

I thought you were supposed to choose your own topic? At least that's what happened at my school. Some people tested water safety in local rivers (pH, BOD, etc). Others did efficiency of different laundry detergents in removing a particular type of stain. I can't remember the other topics.

[quote name='shining.clover' post='28075' date='Nov 9 2008, 03:04 PM']Hello! I'm new to IB this yr... going to have exam in may 2010.

in science, we are about to do Group 4 project with other science people. i take bio and chem but i also have physics people.
If you have a good examples/ideas, please help me....its due january next year!![/quote]

our theme for G4 is energy..

• 2 weeks later...

[font="Palatino Linotype"]Our school's G4 project had milk and dairy products as their general outline. From there we could do heaps of things.