Starting Spanish

Sua Yoo

Hello, I'm in MYP 4 and this is my first year in IB programme. I never learned French before and started learning French this year. But my teacher isn't good and the class is more appropriate for advanced students. I don't feel that I'm learning anything. Next year, I will move to another school. They provide both French and Spanish. My parents advised me to take Spanish next year because it is used in more countries and is easier to pronounce. (I find it very difficult to pronounce French properly) The school I'm going next year doesn't provide classes for students who begin Spanish in MYP 5. So, I have two choices. First, I can start learning Spanish in grade 11 as language ab initio. Second, I can learn Spanish at home this year and take the same class next year with students who started to learn Spanish this year. Then, I will take Spanish SL in diploma. I think that the best I can to is to study hard and take Spanish SL as diploma. But I heard that it's very hard to get a good grade because a lot of students are fluent in Spanish and I wouldn't have much time to study. I really want a good grade at diploma - a 6 or 7. What do you think I should do?

Edited by Sua Yoo

On 29/11/2016 at 8:14 PM, Sua Yoo said: