Do my IB subjects look easy?

Karina Shishkina

No, not at all! Everybody chooses the subjects that are best suited for them! If you feel like this is right don't compare yourself to other people who take "harder" subjects... Also if you are not a super science centered person I don't recommend Bio even if it's SL, I take ESS and it's super interesting although also harder than you think. 

Thanks, but I know what ESS is. It is not that hard though. The thing is that I was always fine with Science but have decided to take ESS because it is easier. However, right now I feel stupid taking it because everyone in my school sees ESS as a joke and "soft" subject... I am afraid that universities will think the same...

Honestly, your subjects look great!  English HL isn't bad at all and I'm taking HL Bio and that's not bad either (I'm studying business at uni next year and I'm doing just fine in HL Bio).  Colleges won't look down upon doing ESS because the beauty of the IB programme is that you can pick which subjects YOU want :)

Everything in the IB (bar math studies and further maths) are relatively equal in "difficulty", both in HL and SL. Hence, subjects that may look easy at first may actually be more difficult depending on the person. If you are someone who is better at writing than science or math then your subjects should be fine.

1 hour ago, Karina Shishkina said:

Law, so what do you think?

As far as I know, law only really looks at what score you get out of 45, so just take what subjects you're best at and do well in them.  Difficulty is always subjective - most people would say that my course selection is difficult, but I personally find it quite easy.