Best subjects to attain the 7

Hey mates,

I am now studying and revising for my mock exams. Yeah its time for the May 2017 exams, unfortunately.

So what do you think are the best subjects, not only from the ones I am taking (see below on my signature) but also other subjects to help out for other people, what do you think are the subjects that are more prone for you to attain a 7 with a hard and constant study? And high grades (5 or 6)?

You can comment on your situation and how you are feeling with it, or the main "criteria" to get elevated marks. 

• Like 1

I think language B you're fluent at is quite easy to get a 7 in. 

Geography SL is quite an easy 6 or 7 as well. Know your case studies, make specifics up (not all, obviously) and you're good to go. 

From the subjects I take I'd say german, geography, and chemistry are the subjects I struggle the least with. For chemistry I practice quite often and it does the trick (for now, at least :P). 

• Like 1

17 hours ago, Richard Stifler said:

Actually, English B is thought to be one of the hardest subjects to get the 7. What marks are you getting so far?

Oh well since I am a first year and I switched to the subject after Christmas, the grade that I got so far was a 7 on the mock exam that we had (have not gotten back any other assignment). Of course, it might be that my grades will drop when I really have to hand in the "proper" written assignment (and any other final assignment), or when I do the real exam of course (hope not though :hisfault:). The thing is that the classes that we have are really chill as well, like we listen to songs and practise for the final assignments that we will be doing in the second year, so that is also another reason for me liking the subject as much as I do as well. 

Edited by dreamyslife

31 minutes ago, dreamyslife said: