Should I Stay or Should I Go??

yikessss

Okay. So I am a pre-IB student, in my 9th year of school. I live in one area, but go to a different school 20 minutes from my house due to it being the closest IB school. I will admit, it's pretty disgusting (people & the school in general,) and I play an instrument. Of course, with my luck, the band is pretty ****ty. I'm talking terrible. Almost none of them truly care for music, and it honestly makes me feel very frustrated and embarrassed. An advantage of my new school is that they offer French, which has been my dream language for YEARS. I'm already noticing a huge difference in my speaking and reading comprehension, and I have no doubt that I'd be fluent by the end of my senior year. On the contrary, my zoned school does not offer French. But my zoned school DOES have one of the best music programs in the county, and that means a lot to me. Music is so important to me, and I feel like I'm being deprived of the music knowledge I deserve to recieve at my current school. If I went back to my zoned school, I'd do honours, which I feel would be WAY less stressful, but I wouldn't be able to learn French the way I have been. It honestly makes me so sad, I don't know whether to stay in IB and stress over grades, EEs, IAs, etc. but feel more secure to leave for college, or leave and feel less stressed but also possibly be less successful and fluent in my dream language?  I'd also like to travel abroad, which I can't do in highshool if I'm in IB— can I travel abroad in AP? Please take your time to help, I'm truthfully losing my mind.