What are my chances of getting into uni?/is there any hope for me?

Tsunami

Hello, 

I'm an international student currently living abroad doing the IB program. I'm in Grade 11 and I have a few concerns about university. I'm fluent in French but English is my first language. I have plans to study either international relations or psychology in university. I'm very worried that I won't even get admitted into any college or Uni... I messed up in MYP (grades 9 & 10) honestly I didn't think the first two years of high school would be that important. After grade 10 I moved schools, I started out the first semester pretty well I was trying harder but then all of a sudden my grades fell and I don't think I did too well on my end of year exams.  I am doing the full IB diploma so I have started my IA's and my EE is going pretty well I haven't missed any deadlines..

I want to know if there is still hope for me to get into a decent university with my lowish grades.. this summer I plan to do nothing but work, I'm getting a tutor for my weaker subjects such as math and bio. Next year I know I can improve but I don't know if it will change anything considering I have already messed up grades 9-11..I'm usually a 4/5 grade student with the occasional 6 or 3. I know I can do so much better though and I'll try my hardest. On the other hand I have good extra curriculars, also this summer I plan on taking SAT classes I'm aiming for at least 1200!

I have done

• MUN
  • I'm on the tennis team
  • Volleyball team
  • Track team
  • Yearbook 
  • Debate team
  • I took part in a Global youth summit for international schools (in 2016 and in 2017)
  • And I also have good Community service record due to CAS. I have also volunteered at an animal shelter and an orphanage several times

My uni choices so far are:

USA:

• UCLA
  • NYU
  • The New School (NY)
  • Lynn University
  • Loyola Marymount university
  • Roosevelt University
  • DePaul University
  • Wake Forest University