Hey guys this is my first year in IB. I'm 15 years old and th

I recently got my first report card and here are my results:

Math- 2

English- 5

Biology- 5

Business and management- 6

Japanese- 6

Environmental Systems of society- 5

These grades do not count towards my overall diploma only the next to years do.

I'm planning on doing

Math studies

HL Biology

HL Business and Management

HL English

I feel as if I have done terrible because in grade 9 I went from a straight A student to someone who is only achieving average marks. I have always been bad at math hence I'm doing math studies but for the remaining semester I would really like to at least achieve a 4.

Do you guys have any tips that can help do this, also do you guys have any advice for the high level subjects?

Any advice would be Appreciated!

Also I only joined yesterday so I'm not to sure how this works :)

21 minutes ago, Clace said:

Hey guys this is my first year in IB. I'm 15 years old and th

I recently got my first report card and here are my results:

Math- 2

English- 5

Biology- 5

Business and management- 6

Japanese- 6

Environmental Systems of society- 5

These grades do not count towards my overall diploma only the next to years do.

I'm planning on doing

Math studies

HL Biology

HL Business and Management

HL English

I feel as if I have done terrible because in grade 9 I went from a straight A student to someone who is only achieving average marks. I have always been bad at math hence I'm doing math studies but for the remaining semester I would really like to at least achieve a 4.

Do you guys have any tips that can help do this, also do you guys have any advice for the high level subjects?

Any advice would be Appreciated!

Also I only joined yesterday so I'm not to sure how this works :)

this is a good start. http://www.studbuds.org/2017/02/02/sage-advice-from-an-ib-veteran-to-juniors-soon-to-be-ibers/

• Like 1