Biology SL vs Physics SL (which one is harder)

ourstarsalign

Hey guys! So Year 1 is right around the corner and I'm pretty excited but have recently ran into a problem. 

I've chosen physics SL for my Group 4 subject, but have recently considered switching to Biology SL since I've heard that it's less difficult. Is this true? 

Personally, I am quite decent at math and pretty good at memorising things. I have some background in biology (only the basics) and very little in physics. 

None of these are required for the University program I wish to attend (Econ/Business). I also dislike the sciences in general so I'd rather just choose the easier subject lollll. But I guess physics would be SOMEWHAT helpful since it's related to math, but then again, I've heard that it's quite difficult. 

Which of the two would you say is easier and which one would you recommend if I'm just trying to get the highest grade possible in my Group 4 subject? Thanks!

Hi,

This choice is really up to you. I would suggest you to have a look at the syllabus of Physics Sl and Bio Sl, and which ever makes you feel comfortable please go with that. The thing is I heard in IB nothing is hard as long as you understand the syllabus etc. If you are doing Math Hl, then you shouldn't have much problem doing Physics Sl, I am not sure about Bio since I hate it lol. There are some aspects of memorising(But not much) in physics so as you say you are good at some memorising then I would say go with Physics sl. 

Finally, if you are doing Maths sl then worry not. The ib physics course is designed for students to take with maths sl coz a knowledge in maths takes you a long way in ib physics.

So, as I said have a look at both syllabus and then carefully make your decision.

Good Luck with your IB :) 

Hey