AgaNawoj

Hey there!

I'm a student from Poland and I'm about to start my IB Programme next year.

I was wondering if anyone could help me with my subjects choices.

The subject that is required in Poland is actually Polish and I want to take Polish SL.

I also want to take Spanish HL and English HL and I'm sure about it.

Now, I'm not quite sure yet about other subjects. I need to take Maths, but now I have no idea whether I should take it SL or HL? I've always had A's in Maths but I know that HL Maths is difficult and I just don't know. Especially that based on what I know, most tasks are  "Prove this and that..." and I hate proofs. 

Then, about social studies. I was thinking about Psychology SL (if I took Maths HL) or Geography HL (with Maths SL). Could you tell me your opinion on those subjects? Tbh I think that I would like Geo more but I heard that in my high school Psychology's so much better, our teacher is really cool. I don't know whether I should take the class I like more or the one that is more fun, cause we I don't expect a lot of it in other classes.

And, the last subjects (yeah, forget TOK) - physical sciences. I don't know why, but in my school we don't really have a choice there. We only have biology, chemistry and physcis. I would definetly take it SL cause I suck at all of them. And yes, my grades are good in those too (A's and B's) but I just don't like them. Which one did you take and would you recommend it?

If I could I would also take Photography but my school doesn't offer it, so I have to deal with what they have.

I would really appreciate your help and every single answer.

Edited by AgaNawoj

The only person I know who took Math HL and group 4 at SL is that he wants to go into business/economics, though he took Physics SL and Biology SL. With tha tin mind, you probably should take SL. However, give HL a chance if you really really like math (doesnt matter if you are good at it or not).