Need help with a strict teacher

KenSoftTH

Hello everyone,

So, currently, I'm a Math HL Y1 student and I'm really struggle in Math HL. My teacher us from Netherland and he don't really use question from IB curriculum, but mostly from his Dutch textbook. He usually teach us with worksheets he made up himself and the difficulty level is acceptable. I feel like I understand everything he taught because I'm having no problem working on the questions on the worksheet. However, I found that the questions on his quiz/test are very challenging and mostly I'm ended up with many Ds in test and quiz. My current overall grade is 75.9 (C) I'm considering dropping the course and move to SL, but I want to ask for some advice first. Last year, I was in accelerated math class and earned A-, so I don't really wanna give up yet, but definitely need some advice.

Thanks!

Guest TheMagical7

Optionally you may self teach yourself from the Math HL haese book. You also need to know which HL option your school will order for you - there is a separate Haese document for that. Search up something like 150 ib textbook database reddit to get the book free online.

The haese book itself is insufficient because it should be completed within a year, so search up the syllabus and see what you need.

18 hours ago, KenSoftTH said:

Hello everyone,