Why can't I simply quit this program in my school?

FANGER

OK. 

I'm a grade 11 student, I'm currently enrolled in art ib and bio ib; which is not that stressful compared to some of you, but I hate it. I'm taking art ib, bio ib, social studies 20-1, math 20, and TOK. We all know that bio ib is a 1.25-year program but 1 month after the actual program, I'm so fed up with it. Maybe it's just my time management(yeah I have bad time management and that is probably not a good thing especially when you're in ib), but I find those monotonous simple labs we do taking too much of my time I not only don't have time to do creative stuff but also math and social homework. 

Almost 2 months into the school now and I haven't find time to do my math and social homework for a month. And I feel that the workload is building up, and bio ib is dragging my other marks down and destroying my mental health, I go to school free of makeup with a mop that hasn't been washed in 5 days. I don't think this is worth it, so I decided to talk to my teacher about it and the ib coordinator in my school told me I can't drop out without offering a reason except for I'm doing pretty good and that once you're enrolled in the program you can't get out. But I'm determined to get out.

Does anyone have a similar experience or their school has a different policy because I have a friend who attends another school and she said they can get in and drop out of ib at their school anytime.  

Hi, welcome to IB Survival. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with IB hasn't been great.

There are a lot of factors here. Whether your school is public or private, their rules, etc.

At the end of the day, if IB is a negative weight in your life, you should consider dropping it.