Chemistry HL with Physics or Biology HL?

Mais

Hi...I'm in a bit of a dilemma.

I know I'm going to be studying sciences in university, but I'm not exactly sure what type of science I'm getting into. It's a bit stressful because I have my own preferences, while my parents' disagreement with these preferences make me scared to the bone.

I know I want to take Chemistry at Higher Level, but my problem is between biology and physics (+ computer science, but I'd rather NOT get into that.) at HL. You see, I'm studying MYP right now and so far I really enjoy Biology and find it very interesting. As discussed with my careers counsellor, I could take my bachelor in Bio OR Chem and then take my Masters in Biochemistry, which I thought was a great idea because it is two subjects I enjoy (to a certain extent, but I'd also rather NOT get into that). My parents don't think that's a great idea though.

My dad says I'm limiting myself wayyyyyyyyy too much (like a mouse hole kind of too much) if I delve straight into my masters after my bachelor. Sure, I get that. Maybe I'll work with my bachelor in Chem for a while. But that's also very limiting, apparently, and my only option is to take Chemistry and Physics/Computer science to get a bachelor in engineering.

Except I dread Physics/ I'm not-so-great at it. And I've heard it's a death wish to take it at HL if I'm not ready to put in the effort or enjoy it to the fullest. News Flash: I'm not!

(As for computer science, well, I'm not very sure because I've never studied it, but I'd assume I wouldn't be fascinated by the unduly amount of numbers and problem solving that seems to give high-paying jobs all around).