Just want have a general outlook on the difficulty of IB.

creepia

Hi all, I just wanted to know how difficult it's going to be for me to study and succeed in IB. I'm currently studying in grade 10 and I'll most probably start studying according to IB's curriculum next year. 

I'm currently studying the Holt McDougal Modern Chemistry, English Literature/writing, Biology, and Phyiscs. The McGraw Hill Algebra 2 on top of social studies, Farsi literature/writing and Arabic.

I find all of the subjects I'm studying relatively easy (except Farsi. Even though it's my mother language), and I aced all of my finals last term. But I'm kinda stressed to be studying IB as I have no idea about the difficulty level. The hl subjects that I'm gonna pick are biology, chemistry, Farsi and English (I have no idea whether it's gonna be A or B; it's mandatory to study Farsi and English hl at my school) 

I want to study medicine and I looked at dozens of university admission requirements for the said course; most of the universities I'm interested in require a minimum of 6 in bio hl and chem hl on top of an overall score of 38/45. 

As I said, I just want to know how much energy I'll need to exert on my studies and how difficult it'll be to meet the mentioned requirements. Your insight would be appreciated! :)

Edit: Do I need to study physics as wrll to get into medicine? I'm already picking Math sl so not sure how that'll work.

Edited by creepia