HOW TO STUDY BM

Hi... Can someone tell me how to study BM?. i am taking BM HL as an online course and i really regret it. Can someone recommend a book and a revision guide that would help me at least get a 5?

as well as I've noticed that BM is not only memorization, so can someone also recommend a way of studying this subject :( 😢 

• 2 months later...

Seems like you haven't gotten much help here yet... But if you're still looking for an answer to your question: I'm a BM HL student myself and almost everyone uses the BM book by Paul Hoang, I have the 3rd edition. I'd recommend it. I can't recommend any revision guides though, sorry...

I don't self-study, but I'd say reading the book, taking notes/condensing the information and doing all the exercises as well as you can is your best bet. I think that the vocabulary in BM is maybe the most important thing, you should try flash cards and quizlet. For my last test, all I did to revise was a huge BM vocab quizlet and I managed a 7. In addition to the vocabulary, knowing the correct way to answer specific questions in the test is really important. There's a section in the book about exam technique, but there are some more helpful websites you could check out. Here's a link I just found that might start you off: https://www.ibmastery.com/blog/how-to-answer-ib-business-management-questions