Chemistry HL or Maths HL?

Yomna

Hello people! 

I'm doing Chemistry and Math both at Hl and it's KILLING ME!

Since I wanna study medicine and need about 40 points I'm thinking about dropping one of them to SL (I don't need Chemistry nor Math HL for the university I'm applying for). 

I'm pretty good at both subjects but I feel like Chemistry HL is so much content , while Math is very interesting but it requires a LOT of time to practice and the exam questions are pretty hard. 

Does any one have some advice on which one I should drop? 

These are my subjects if that's would help

Physics HL 

Chemistry HL 

Math HL 

English B HL 

Self-taught Arabic A SL 

History SL

Thanks in advance!

8 hours ago, kw0573 said:

Drop math HL. If you are taking biology HL you would need Chem HL to make up for it (to be competitive). Plus the math requirement for med is not that high.

I agree, but I'm only applying to Danish universities and they only require SL Chemistry and Math and the only thing they care about is the overall grade (40+ points)

so to make question clear, is it easier to get a 7 in Math HL or Chemistry HL?

11 hours ago, kw0573 said:

Drop math HL. If you are taking biology HL you would need Chem HL to make up for it (to be competitive). Plus the math requirement for med is not that high.

14 hours ago, Ayal said:

Hello people! 

I'm doing Chemistry and Math both at Hl and it's KILLING ME!

Since I wanna study medicine and need about 40 points I'm thinking about dropping one of them to SL (I don't need Chemistry nor Math HL for the university I'm applying for). 

I'm pretty good at both subjects but I feel like Chemistry HL is so much content , while Math is very interesting but it requires a LOT of time to practice and the exam questions are pretty hard. 

Does any one have some advice on which one I should drop? 

These are my subjects if that's would help

Physics HL 

Chemistry HL 

Math HL 

English B HL 

Self-taught Arabic A SL 

History SL