Possible to end off IB with good grades?

HKumimyuas

Hey guys, this is my first time posting in this website. I've only recently discovered the vast amount of resources and the great advice that the community had provided. Currently, I'm a Year 2 student being stressed out in IB taking Physics HL, Math SL, Chemistry SL, ITGS HL, Mandarin B SL,  and English Lit and Lang A HL. I know that in my year 1 adventure in IB, I haven't been trying hard enough in all of my courses where it results in me almost failing Physics and Chemistry.

I've noticed that my mental state isn't exactly in its best form since I get beaten down a lot by bad test grades and the lack of understanding in classes. I've always gotten so confused after Physics and Chemistry even tho I paid attention in class. Even tho I did ask teachers questions and they give out "clear" responses, my mind always got confused by them. I was constantly wondering, "What the hell does this even mean?" "Why can't I understand this?". I know I've probably overthought most of it but this situation has progressively gotten worse throughout year one. In the end, I've only achieved a pre predicted of 26 (not counting CAS, TOK, and EE).