Pre IB Preparation

Person101

So I got accepted into Pre IB at Colonel By SS in Ottawa... 

I don't want to drop out of IB in the end and I want to show the teachers their that I am an IB material.

Many of my friends are confident that I wouldn't end up on a waitlist and get accepted in the first round (which I did).

But I don't feel confident in passing it. IB is a prestigious program that would increase my chances of getting into university in the near future. Heck, I didn't think I would get accepted right away.

How do I prepare for next year? How can I boost my confidence in the success of earning the IB Diploma? Are there any tips that you can provide for me?

A few things you should know about me that might be helpful:

• I am an 8th grader attending Vimy Ridge Public School in Ottawa
  • I am an ambitious student who wants to pursue her dreams of becoming either a medical doctor or a computer scientist
  • I have an average of 87% (Equivalent to an A)
  • I love school
  • I care about my future and I love challenges (the reason why I applied to Pre IB in the first place)
  • I'll be taking the following courses:
  1. ENG1DE (English pre-IB)
  2. FSF1DE (Core French pre-IB)
  3. CGC1DE (Issues in Canadian Geography pre-IB)
  4. SNC1DE (Science pre-IB)
  5. MPM1DE (Principles of Mathematics pre-IB)
  6. PPL1OP (Female - Healthy Active Living Education)
  7. ADA1O (Dramatic Arts) or AVI1O (Visual Arts)
  8. TIJ1O (Exploring Technologies) or TGJ1O (Exploring Communications Technology)

Thank you for your help and wish me luck on my first year🙂

You've not even started the IB yet! :P