IB 2021 Tips/Study Guides

benjeren

Hello, I'll be starting IB this August and was wondering if there are any study guides or textbooks anybody could recommend? I will probably just use the textbook which my school uses for my subjects but revise using these study guides. The subjects I've chosen are:

HL: Biology, Chemistry and Economics

SL: Maths AA, English Lang/Lit and German B

Also, does anyone have any tips for dealing with any of these subjects or the IB in general?

I've just recently moved to Germany so my level of German is near to the equivalent to IB German B SL. Just as a backup plan, if I find German B SL incredibly difficult, I might switch to the following combination:

HL: Biology, Chemistry and Turkish B (self taught - native)

SL: Maths AA, English Lang/Lit and Economics

I'm fluent in turkish (not in terms of literature, just generally speaking) so I don't think I would find it hard to study it/catch up+ find a tutor on pamoja (if i can find one of course). 

I don't know about economics, biology, nor German but I can help you with three others. I'm taking chemistry and I find the Oxford Study Guide extremely beneficial. In fact, our teacher neglected the school textbook (Pearson) and is now teaching us from the study guide itself. You can find it online on ibrescources.com. in my opinion, the Oxford study guide is essential. As for English you really don't need a textbook to start with. for math, I really haven't used the textbook my school provided that much; yes its good for revision but once you get the concept you don't need it that much. I would say you shouldn't be worried about getting a study guide for math, you can always check revisionvillage.com.

On 5/30/2019 at 8:55 AM, benjeren said: