I need help...

I don't know if I should choose Chemistry HL, I was a Core IGCSE student and I'm not very good at chemistry or an overall intelligent student , I was in the top 5 but as a class we are not very good anyway.Should i choose it i have until the 3rd of November to choose my options. Ohhhh. I'm also a hardcore procrastinator and never really do things on time.

Is CHEM HL really hard? or if i study will i be able to do it

Honestly if you don't like the subject, don't do it as an HL. I'm not in Chem HL, but I don't like science very much, I struggled with honors chem so I chose not to do any science HLs. Since you need a science, do a science SL and pick whichever one sounds the easiest from the classes your school offers. Talk to some of the IB people in the grade above you; they'll either have taken the class or are taking the class or know someone who has. Hope this helps!

• Like 1

On 11/28/2019 at 10:33 PM, kristinagreenidge said:

I need help...

I don't know if I should choose Chemistry HL, I was a Core IGCSE student and I'm not very good at chemistry or an overall intelligent student , I was in the top 5 but as a class we are not very good anyway.Should i choose it i have until the 3rd of November to choose my options. Ohhhh. I'm also a hardcore procrastinator and never really do things on time.

listen, i took chem hl cause i had an issue with my subjects and i had to take HL. I am not a good chem student, since i dont like the subject but i need it. For the people in my class that are intelligent and have high grades... they study a lotttttttttttt for chemistry. Chemistry HL is no joke, thats one thing i wanna tell u. Its really difficult and needs hard work from the beginning. misunderstanding concepts and not writing the correct IB required answers are a big issue. If you will put time and effort, go ahead. if ur taking it just for the sake, leave it especially since u said that u arent that good in it. good luck.... ur choice