Heyy! I am a student who is currently in Y11 and is going to study the IB Diploma starting next year. I would like to study astrophysics or law in uni and here are my current option choices:

HL Physics, Maths AA, English Lit

SL Economics, Spanish, Chemistry 

The problem here is that I absolutely love theatre but equally love chemistry and so I cannot choose between the to. The majority of the universities I have looked at and even spoken to do not have chemistry as a requirement but a few recommend having two sciences instead on one. I am passionate about both subjects, get the same grades in both (around an A/A*) and don't have a requirement for them in the future and therefore I am stuck in a dilemma. 

I really want to be able to take both, but the pressure from 7 subjects would be overwhelming but if I decide to take Theatre instead of Chemistry, I would like to take it at HL instead and have 4 HL'S + 2 SL's. But, my school isn't allowing me to do so. 

I would really appreciate if you could help me out and suggest which subject I should take and why. Also, if possible, could you help me find a valid point to convince my school to let me take 4 HL subjects. Thanks!

Does your school have regular theatre classes as well as IB classes? That's what some of my friends in IB and in theatre do. For my school, we run on a block schedule with 4 classes a day so 8 total class blocks. I was able to take a theatre class last year, and a chorus class this year. If not, you should still be able to audition/crew for the plays or if your school has an International Thespian Society, join that. Honestly, the school is right that you don't want to do 4 HLs, even if one of them is theatre due to the exams and all the work HLs have. I don't know of anyone who has done 4 HLs/2 SLs. Hope this helps!