Choosing between Chem Hl vs English HL lang lit

Hey guys, I am a 2021 nov grad, and cause of corona, everything is stuffed.

I just completed my first exams, and things are not looking good. I got a 50% for chem sl and a 5/40 for english hl paper 1- apparently because i compared instead of individually analyzing.

Anyway, I have to decided to dedicate my entire life to studying for my remaining time in IB. I got a chem tutor, and he recommend that I switch my Chem Sl to Chem Hl, because apparently English Hl is much much much harder to get a 6 or 7 in the long term game!

But for english Hl, its seems like I barely need to put work in and I just feel like whatever I do I cant get top marks.

BUT, the problem is, ENglish HL is similar to English Sl and I dont want to risk getting worse grades or doing chem HL when english sl seems extremely similar.

I am not a huge fan of Chem Sl, but i am student who would rather study content with specific objectives, and trust me I am willing to put in like 5 hours a day studying

Whats your opinion, what should I do?? 

I AM HERE FOR THE MARKS, and would love some advicet.

HELP!!

9 hours ago, copper said:

Hey guys, I am a 2021 nov grad, and cause of corona, everything is stuffed.

I just completed my first exams, and things are not looking good. I got a 50% for chem sl and a 5/40 for english hl paper 1- apparently because i compared instead of individually analyzing.

Anyway, I have to decided to dedicate my entire life to studying for my remaining time in IB. I got a chem tutor, and he recommend that I switch my Chem Sl to Chem Hl, because apparently English Hl is much much much harder to get a 6 or 7 in the long term game!

But for english Hl, its seems like I barely need to put work in and I just feel like whatever I do I cant get top marks.

BUT, the problem is, ENglish HL is similar to English Sl and I dont want to risk getting worse grades or doing chem HL when english sl seems extremely similar.