The IWB

Rain

Hey ppl,

I'm in first year IB and just chose art. I'm starting my IWB and was wondering if anyone could give any advice on what is to be written in it and just any helpful suggestions. Please respond ASAP and thank you for viewing and hopefully responding!

Hey there. I've just started IB, but I'll give you what tips I can. Hopefully this is useful.

Have you chosen a theme yet? I would get that done first and make sure it's broad and enjoyable for you. The purpose of the IWB is personal development, so it doesn't have to be perfectly done. The examiners want to see that so don't erase or cut out mistakes. Put in everything that has to do with your theme (don't turn it into a personal artbook with unneccesary doodles). Experiment techniques and styles. Go to exhibitions, research artists, include articles that are relevant and be critical. Use art vocabulary. Make sure to include drawings and writing equally.

Apparently we're supposed to work on the IWB daily....

• Like 2

Hey there. I've just started IB, but I'll give you what tips I can. Hopefully this is useful.

Have you chosen a theme yet? I would get that done first and make sure it's broad and enjoyable for you. The purpose of the IWB is personal development, so it doesn't have to be perfectly done. The examiners want to see that so don't erase or cut out mistakes. Put in everything that has to do with your theme (don't turn it into a personal artbook with unneccesary doodles). Experiment techniques and styles. Go to exhibitions, research artists, include articles that are relevant and be critical. Use art vocabulary. Make sure to include drawings and writing equally.

Apparently we're supposed to work on the IWB daily....