IB subject choices! Help please!

akyt

hii im really confused about what to take for my IB subjects... i want to take computer/IT related courses in uni at the UK...

BUT... my maths isn't that great.. its just average.. probably B-A for IGCSE and ive seen that many uk unis REQUIRE at least maths HL grade 6 for computer related courses...especially the good ones..which i'm guessing will be a struggle for me...

so far i've decided on

English A1 SL

Chinese B HL

Geography HL

the thing is.. i think im more suited for Maths SL from all the posts ive read about Maths HL being really tough...but the uni requirements... also my english sucks.. worse than maths and science.. so switching that to HL is not an option either..

also since i'm studying at hk... ive a feeling the unis won't like me taking chinese B as one of my HLs but i don't think i can manage A2 chinese as my chinese level is not good enough.

im probably going to be taking chemistry and physics as my last 2 subjects which will mean between maths, chemistry and physics... i need 2 to be HL. the thing is i'm more interested in physics but i'm relli not that strong in it. i'm probably of a B-A standard for my IGCSE double science. also...my school does not offer computer science! so thats not an option either....

should i just take a-levels somewhere else...? my school is only offering IB......

thanks guys in advance!!

Edited by Sandwich
Please don't have the topic title in all capital letters