MATH HL and choices dilemma !

Ter T

Hey everyone I'm currently a 10th Grader already in an IB school. (Yes I still have my personal project to work on!)

Anyways, to get to the point my course choices are going to be due in two weeks but I'm still not sure about what courses should I take yet!

My initial choice are:

HL: Physics, Chemistry, Math

SL: English A1, Thai A2, (Either Business and Management or Environmental Systems and Societies)

Now the problem I have for either BNM and ESS is that I'm an OK math student but I want to pursue engineering career, the counsellor suggest I choose BNM because if I fail to do Math HL I can do BNM on HL instead since I don't want to do my languages at HL. Now, I think ESS is also an interesting subject and the teacher said that there is less workload than BNM. Other than that many people say I could take a Business course in University.

I wouldn't want to sacrifice my Math at HL and even though I'm not a great math student I'm willing to work my @$$ out this year to be able to get ready for the work that's coming. Does anyone have any suggestion on what I should do to get prepared for MATH HL?

Any suggestions about what I should do between BNM or ESS?

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!

Wellll I can't be -too- helpful as I did neither BNM or Systems and Societies (I actually have to admit I thought/think this was/is a science, not a humanity! XD) and have little knowledge about getting into Engineering, buttt what I would say is that your HL options are going to be ABSOLUTE DEATH.