I need help with Italian A1

Simus

Hi everyone,

I take italian A1 SL self-taught. I find the assignments ok and not too hard. However, I always wonder if I am doing the right thing and if I am structuring my essays in the right way. I usually base the structure of my essays from the knowledge acquired in the English A2 course and from what I learnt from my past years in english class. However, I do not know if there are big changes in structure when doing an essay in Italian rather than one in english. For this reason I am always unsure of what I am doing. I wanted to ask you guys your opinion on this. I also wanted to know if any of you know of the existence of a textbook which is only about Italian A1 and offers sample essays. It would be very helpful.

Thanks in advance to everyone :P

Edited by Simus

Come fa piacere che c'è un italiano che studia il italiano come la sua lingua materna (:

How wonderful, to find an italian who is studying italian as his mother tongue (:

Anyway, I do French A1 self-taught and what you need to know is that the structure for A1 languages are the same, regardless of the language. I recommend you have a look at the A1 criterion for writing commentary's for Paper 1 responses. As far as I'm aware there isn't a book specific to Italian A1. At my school, a guy in year 13 is studying Italian A1 self-taught and as far as he's concerned there is no book material available.

BTW have you chosen all you books from the given Prescribe book list?

Edited by Bishup

In fatto, abiti in Svizzera? Non avevi voglio di scegliere l'inglese oppure un'altra lingua invece del'italiano. Sono soltanto curioso perché, avevo la possibilità di studiare il inglese ma mi è piaciuto l'idea di potere studiare qualcosa da solo e anche perché abitavo a Parigi per dieci anni (: