Friend Troubles

ABC123456

I'm in my last year of IB, and being a Senior this year, it's gotten a whole lot busier. I've had tons to do. The situation is, I have two friends, one of which is my best friend, who are not in IB. They don't seem to understand what I have to go through. The way I see it, in traditional classes, all they strive for is the grade; to make the A on the exam and boost their GPA. In IB, however, I have to not only make the grade, but make sure all that information stays in my head so I can pass the IB exams at the end of my high school career. This became an issue last October, my busiest month, when my two friends were saying how they wanted to go on a cruise in February and miss two days of school because of it. Of course I wanted to go, but I have to constantly think of all the stuff I have to do. We were talking about it and I said something like "Why do you guys always do stuff that makes me miss school?(Since they had gone to visit a college and missed a Friday)and my one friend replied, "Well if you don't want to go, then don't." I talked this over with my other friend, my best friend, and she sort of agreed with her. She said she didn't understand why I couldn't miss a few days of school and such. From then I have just felt like I've been drifting from them because of schoolwork and volunteerwork and stuff. I feel like in their eyes I'm probably really lame because all I care about is school.

Any advice?