Anyone here doing German A1?

bLub

Hi guys,

I wondered whether anyone here is doing German A1. I'm doing German A1 self taught and it would be great to chat about stuff with someone. I had never really done any literature before the IB and now I've to "learn it all by myself". The English teacher at school told me some bits about general lit analyses but... well, I still don't really know how to analyse stuff + co...

Anyway, would be happy to get in touch with you :hug:

I do French A1 self-taught. In our school we have a class of self-taught students of different languages. In our school we actually do have a German A1 class. Anyway, for self-taught I have to choose my books in part 1, part 2, part 3 and part 4. Part 1 and part 3 are the most urgent since part 1 is your World Literature for the coursework and Part 3 is for your Paper 2 written examp. You have to chose 3 book for part 1 and part 3 that have a common theme, such as imrposined lives, love or family relations. For part 2 you just have to choose 2 works where you'll have to talk about a specific part of one of the works (this is oral). And part 4 is the 3 books on which you have to give a presentation.

What I have done in the meantime, whilst reading my books, is that I have written Past paper 1 exams which are the unseen piece on which you write a commentary and I handed that in to the French teacher. BTW are you the only one doing self-taught in your school? Are you graduating in MAY 2011?