How do you balance when you are in IB diploma and in a relatioship

Re-sig-sigs

very good question!! I was in a relationship for my whole 2 years of the IB. I found time for my boyfriend on weekends, and during the week I focused on my school work. I think a supportive partner helps, who understands that sometimes school is more important.

• Like 1

It's all about organizing your time and hoping that the other part understands. To be honest, if someone love's you, they are willing to sacrifice for you.

Mine used to leave everything up to me, even when I didn't have any assignments he would consider the fact that I am too stressed and need a time out from everything. I am studying medicine right now, and that's even more than IB, and he's in the same town, yet he completely understands my situations, in fact, he often helps me out when I am too stressed.

All you need is an understanding partner. :)

• Like 1

I've been with my current boyfriend since grade 11, when IB started, and we're still together 3.5 years later! So you definitely can make it work.

It was easier for us because we were both IB diploma students and so we had all of our classes together (except I took bio and he took physics). We studied together, edited each other's IAs, etc. Even though we didn't have a lot of time to go out on actual dates, we had A LOT of study/homework dates haha. Our first date ever was actually to the library lol to do research for an English paper.

We both understood that school came first and we both had the same things to work on so dates were pretty few and far in between..only during breaks or random weekends where we had nothing to do. It was fine then though because we saw each other every day at school anyways.