How should I study for Environmental systems and societies SL ?

nakoalla

• 3 weeks later...

Hey!

I personally don't take enviornmental systems/societies.. However I do take biology

I'll just write some of the things that help me when Im studying for bio.

Your questions are:

what should i learn?

Well, LEARN EVERYTHING!!! Haha there is no easy way out, you just have to grit down your teeth and MEMORISE (and understand of course). I think the best way to learn bio/ecosystems would be to make notes under every standard in your syllabus, this way, you can make sure that you would cover everything.

should i buy questionbank and memorize questions?

That is not wise, you can get the question bank to practise the question type.. but not the memorise the questions. if you do, then you will inevitably suffer in the externals.

how should i understand this subject?

Well i believe that without memorization, you can't understand it.. Maybe it's just me. But I have to memorise say, a fact, before i can understand it (sometimes)

Just really try to follow the teacher in class, ask if you don't get anything.

I hope I helped... :yes: Good luck!

please answer me..

• 1 month later...

The Syllabus for this course is available free online as a pdf at: http://www.google.ca/url?sa=t&source=web&ct=res&cd=1&ved=0CAYQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.dwight.edu%2Facademics%2Fdp%2FEnvsysSoc.pdf&ei=s3XGS8XXNIKwsAOomfWEBA&usg=AFQjCNGTDUFl8tsWn6xirOiZqVuJBGKcNg&sig2=4LbjBqBh3j_d2k4c172xvQ