Past IB students - when did you start revision?

As the title says. :P

I'm an IB2 student and IB exams are fast approaching, but I'm not motivated at all because here in Canada, universities give out acceptances before final results. I've been accepted to the programmes I want and I don't feel any pressure anymore to really salvage my grades.

Am I a lost cause if I cram for IB exams? :P

And if you are also an IB2 like me, when do you plan on starting revision (or rather, when DID you start)?

Edited by greaterthaninfinity

Exactly this time last year around the start of April (well it would've been on Monday when we broke up for easter.. :P) I started making notes on stuff and actually started revising (well, started FINISHING the syllabus for three subjects myself, but that's beside the point)... not particularly through choice, but we'd only just been allowed to finish our IAs at this point! It's not so bad/late -- after all, you've basically got a whole month. It's kinda cramming but it's paced cramming because there's still a lot of time (as opposed to a week or two before or something!!). If you're a bit of a crammer anyway, as I know I am, it's a good time period to be able to finish everything thoroughly and practice stuff. Literally I finished revising to a standard where I felt I'd covered everything reasonably adequately -just- in time for my exams.

I can see how it'd be hard to motivate yourself if you knew you were in no matter what, though. I mean it was only fear and a desperate wish to get in which made me really push myself in subjects I detest and am crap at! xP I dunno how you'd resolve that except for to perhaps think that if you get good IB grades it stands you in better stead for jobs later in life/over the summer? Or perhaps that the better you know your IB stuff, the easier Uni will be. Or indeed just that otherwise you basically wasted 2 years of your life. Whichever works best, if any!