Language A1 by self-learning ?

Lylo

Hello.

Has someone aldeady taken correspondence course for a language ?

For next year, first year of IBDP, I'm taking HL SL French A1 by self-taught

In fact Indonesian is my mother tongue but after living 10 years in France, I'm going to move back to Indonesia this summer and I'm so far better in French than Indonesian. The head of the shool i'm going to next year proposed me this solution.

How does it work ? Is it difficult ? any suggestions ?

Edited by Lylo

Well, I think it wouldn't be such a bad idea... I'm taking French A1 too :') , but SL. My french teacher really sucks LOL, seriously I didn't learn ANYTHING from her those past two years... So if you consider yourself already good in french, then you don't need anything else from anyone (like teacher or something). So I totally encourage you to do so, though I don't know how you would do your internal assessments and stuff in such a situation :') .. You'll have to ask your school..

I do French A1 self-taught :') and I live in England. Note that you can only do A1 self-taught Standard level like any other self-taught subject. If your teacher could officially make it as though your in a french HL class despite being self-taught than you can get away with it. I would recommend standard. PM me anytime you want if you have questions about it.

Btw I lived in France 10 years too :') but my parents are Swedish and English.

HAHAHA, this is so funny! I think you got me wrong... what I meant to say was that if you are good in french, despite the fact that there are no french teachers in your school, then (I think) you can easily self-teach yourself... If not, then no. :')

And btw, i was talking about my crappy FRENCH teacher, not my lovely english one :) :')

xoxo

I think self-taught is part of the main 6...